Mañana, mañana

Over a month without posting… Huh!?!? How did that happen?

When I first started this blog I had a clear picture in mind. I would post once a week (confident that I would find something interest to talk about every week) and after returning to NL from PE I would continue to do the same from here. That last part of the plan, however, is yet to work out.

Of course I can recite my favourite passage of  my very own “101 excuses” but as you may have noticed, I prefer to keep things short and to the point. I didn’t make time for writing, therefore I didn’t do it. I did use the time for other activities though, which I am going to use in following posts… so maybe I was working on my posts after all… Hmm…

The point I’m trying to make is that, despite what those hyped up commercials on tv are trying to sell us, we can’t do it all. We all need a break sometimes to take some time for ourselves, but it’s you who has to make it happen. You choose what you do today, what you do tomorrow or what you don’t do at all. The only thing left after that is accepting the consequences of your decisions, which is what I’m trying to do at the moment.

It would be great if we could all follow our own feeling and let it tell us what to do. Maybe you’ll end up like me, writing a post about not writing a post. Cool huh? Oh well, they can’t all be winners. Besides, I still need to work on my decision making. I’m supposed to be writing an essay at the moment.

Leave a Reply

